Text Box:

 

Praise for the Novels

 

Call It Pretending — D.I. Paolo Storey #3

 

“Delve into the dark side... Well-constructed with an unflinching plot. Satisfying enough for the most discerning crime reader.”

Ruth Dugdall - Winner of a CWA Debut Dagger Award

 

“di Plino's assured and fluid writing style truly brings characters and scenes to life on the page. Her dark psychological thrillers will have you gripped from page one.”

Rachel Abbott - No. 1 Bestselling Author of Only the Innocent and The Back Road   

 

Someday Never Comes — D.I. Paolo Storey #2

 

"A taut, tense thriller, this novel is a masterclass in plotting and character development. Paolo Storey is a wonderful creation: human, flawed and vulnerable. Fans of Tania Carver and Karin Slaughter will adore di Plino's clever, original crime series."

Sheila Bugler — author of Hunting Shadows

 

"Dark and uncomfortably believable, Frances di Plino's gritty thriller set in the underworld of organised crime cranks the tension all the way up to eleven. Don't read this on the train - you'll miss your stop."

JJ Marsh — author of The Beatrice Stubbs crime series

 

Bad Moon Rising — D.I. Paolo Storey #1

 

"I loved this tense, fast-paced and gripping novel. A brilliant debut." 

Amanda Hodgkinson — New York Times Bestselling author of 22 Britannia Road

 

“... it reminded me of the best of Cracker and Prime Suspect stuffed together to make a truly thrilling novel.”

Judging Covers — Book Reviews